Close

Restricting Permissions

Basic Steps: Setup Permissions => Allocate Staff members

If you would like staff members to view individual courses (and the students signed up for them) but not make any changes to the course information, you can enable a special setting that prevents staff from being able to edit courses.

How to restrict Permissions

=> Navigate to "Settings" in the left hand navigation.

=> This should automatically take you to your "General Settings" page.

=> Under the "General Settings" section, scroll down until you can see the "Course Selection" section.

=> Look for "Allow Staff (Non super admin) to edit Learning Areas/Courses".

=> Tick "No".

=> Click "Save Changes".

 

Note: When this setting is set to 'no' only staff members who are super admins will be able to make course changes.