Close

Browsing Course Information/ Adding to Favourites without Logging in or making Selections

In SchoolPoint there are two ways to allow Students and Caregivers to view Course Information and add courses to favourites without logging in or making selections.

In your Administration Settings areas, you can disable Student Login and you can disable public viewing of course and useful information. Which we don't recommend either option.

You may want to add a note on the Student homepage in your Useful Information section, that states that Course Selection will be enabled later in the year and that any information is being updated and may change at any time.


These are both enabled by default.

Allowing Course Access

 

Public Browsing:

When Students and caregivers reach the login page, they willl see buttons to Browse Course Information, and to Browse Useful Help Information.

These pages are good for new students looking at your schools' curriculum and for existing students and caregivers looking and planning for next year.

Students Logging In:

In the settings you should disable each year level from making any selection changes. This is done in your SETTINGS area against each year level.

This will mean that students and caregivers can see all information, and still add courses to their favourites, start their planning, but it won't effect their selection choices.

Student's favourite choices can be seen by the Students and Caregivers, and can be exported in the admin for future planning.

 

Student Login Screen